MakeWebGames

My current Dev setup 2019 Edition

I've been writing PHP for 3 years or more now and I thought it would be great to share how I do it.

#IDE

I mainly use PHPStorm or sometimes VSCode when I need to check a snippet in another project

Here's a screenshot of my PHPstorm IDE

319968139_Screenshot2019-03-06at2_41_54PM.thumb.png.a09fab3f750b6e4ab0a45ee155d0b847.png

I'm a dark themes fan and I also like skulls art ?

#TERMINAL

1155495393_Screenshot2019-03-06at2_44_32PM.thumb.png.f60850b6b8e3ea5f2476c0ae840e5f80.png

My terminal of choice is iTerm2. I'm using the Z shell and Oh My Zsh.

The color scheme used is a slightly modified version of Solarized Dark. I'm using several hands crafted aliases and functions.

MacOS # 

I love to use the latest version of the MacOS and even signed up for the beta program to receive beta updates ( I get a hell of bugs and glitches sometimes though but meeh)

Screenshot_2019-03-06_at_2_47.13_PM.thumb.png.f5d0544abd86a360bcbf54c6e0bd38ff.png

#Dev Environment

• To run my PHP projects locally I use Laravel Valet
  • PHPmyAdmin and SequelPro for SQL database management
  • Gitkraken to manage my GIT Repos ( i don't like writing git commands)
  • Sometimes I want to stream movies or watch a tutorial while coding so I use Helium Browser, it can float anywhere in your windows.
  • POSTMAN to test API calls
  • Blisk Browser to test my websites across all screens one time
  •  I love the 1995 keyboard kinda sound while typing so I installed Tickeys  
  • I love to document and plan my projects before I start them so I use Trello to do that ( a project management tool)
  • I do a lot of copy and paste and sometimes I wish to go back to what I've copied e.g yesterday or a month ago I use Paste for that ( a clipboard manager)