MakeWebGames

Original Creator Of GRPG Here :)

publius

Hello everyone, my name is Brandon Werner and I'm the original creator of the GRPG framework. I created it when I was a sophomore in high school as a way of learning PHP and making a little money on the side, after a year or two the engine's popularity dropped quite a bit, and because I didn't encrypt any of it and left it completely open for customization, it ended up getting uploaded to a bunch of pirating sites and after no sales for 6 months and a lack of interest, I stopped renewing the domain name and working on the game. After high school I became a CNC machinist for a company that makes parts for Boeing, and am now a lead over a small number of employees in the work center of the shop that makes wing ribs for the 787. I was talking to some of my employees today about how I used to be a web developer and I was searching google for The GRPG related posts and found this forum, and was just curious if people were still using my engine! I'm surprised to see that it appears to still be actively used, and was just wondering if I could be of any assistance, I am aware it isn't the best coded game, and it has some security related vulnerablities for sure, as this was my first huge PHP project, but I'm interested in getting back into my first passion (programming / scripting) and figured here was as good a place to start as any.

Anyway, hit me up at [email protected] (I no longer use the [email protected] address) or reply to this thread if you are still using GRPG or are interested in using it, I'd like to see what has become of my high school project and any games that currently run my framework, call it nostalgia :P