MakeWebGames

[NOOB] Creating A New Game HELP!

WhiteGold Spunk

Hello,

As I clearly stated in the Thread Name, I am a noob, Noobie, Never been on here befor as I only found found out about it today, Never even tried creating a Game, And I was told to come on here and somebody would hopefully help me out??

So,

I've want to create a Online Web-Based Game, As such "Yoville" on Facebook/Myspace created by Zynga...Just ALOT of problems tho, I have NO IDEA how to create this or even start! Can anybody maybe inbox me or comment on here how to start please? I need all the help & tips I can get, Thanks guys :D

Curteis.

Are you going to be doing everthing yourself? Like the coding, images, db management, etc.

Are you planning to pay someone to do all of this for you?

If you are planning to do all of this yourself, there are plenty of threads here to assist you. Start with going to the forum tab, scroll down til you see the Technics section and browse through there to start learning. The web has tons of resources to help with this also. If this is something that you plan to undertake yourself with no prior knowledge then expect to spend a great deal of time to produce something that people will want to play. You are probably looking at minimum 1 year plus, and that's assuming that you learn really fast and do nothing but this.

If you plan to pay someone to do all of this for you ... well then ... I would say you are looking at minimum around $5,000 and that would be just a bare bones game. No special features, systems, graphics. For someone to do an outstanding game for you with everything included ... depending on who does it for you ... $15,000 plus if not thousands more than that. High? You bet ... they would be doing everything for you and that takes time, I would say around $15-$20 per hour.

Good luck.