MakeWebGames

Easier way for Raven's scammed customers

As a scammed customer of Raven.info, I would like to provide a bit of feedback on how difficult it is to sift through all the "anti raven.info posts" and figure out what I need to do to properly licence and credit the authors of the script I purchased.

1. I was a player of another game, got pissed at the admins, and decided to make my own game. So I Google PHP game scripts to get me started. Up pops Raven.info, I buy it ect. Everything goes ok (despite my struggle to figure this out without support ect. ok, so I know I'm a dumb noob) Raven gets taken down, I don't receive the support I was promised ect. So once again, I take my ball and go elsewhere. I find MCCodes, download light to see what this is all about and if I really want to invest $ yet again, or am I going to be played the sucker again.

2. MCCodes Forums: yeah I figured out that not only was I a sucker, but I am running "stolen" software. So, I set about trying to figure out how to legitimize my game. There are a LOT of rags on Raven and some conflicting how to fix it topics, but everything is very confusing. Most owners of Raven wouldnt dive into the forums like I have, so I suggest:

Where you can buy the 3 versions of mccodes, you add a fourth link for Raven purchasers. From there, you can explain to them 1. What happened. 2. how to fix it. and 3. simplified forms, paypal ect to get this fixed.

Needles to say, I feel like suing Raven myself, I have lost countless hours of my time trying to resolve this problem and apologize to the developers of the software I am running illegally (at least until I can get a legal licence).

http://www.mccodes.com/support.php

Is the best place to get support via MCCodes, there is the alternative of sending a message via the forum to the Two owners: ColdBlooded and Dabomstew.