MakeWebGames

Noobie Forum section

Lilith

I just realized that somehow I managed to graduate from Complete noobie to certified stupid head, or something like that. Anyway, Last spring when I joined the forums, I was completely intimidated by the coding, skill, and experience shown here on MWG! I was afraid to say anything! But I desperately wanted to learn, What i got was confusion, speaking above my head, and a lot of noob bashing. Im tough, and I made it through and managed to make a freind or 2. I think I have 4 total now woot woot. Anyway. There is a suggestion here:

A section for noobies to post their questions where the general population cant sink their teeth into the fresh meat. You would have to grant certain people above (eg: Trainee) level to be able to post there and help out the noobies. Slowly but surely the noobies(Trainee or below, or certain days on site) would emerge from that forum and start contributing to the MWG community.

I would not go by level neally everyone could post there. I like the pass idea you said in chat so only set users can post there after a set rank you no longer can post unless you have the pass. :P

@danny - you would not only be able to post there it would just be extra so people like that could still help the noobs :)

Hi Lilith,

I personally do not like this idea, this would increase mod load along with more things for users to scan, What we need is suggestions to break the hostility between the community and rebuild the community to promote newbies..

Well you could have one staff member fixed to the noob area? I fell as of late it's been better, however we can not stop people posting and by the time we get there more often then not the "noob" has seen the post.