MakeWebGames

MCCode v3

Cronus

How much do you think it will sell for if it is released?

Please post.

This is giving the following:

New, interesting changes, mods, etc.

Bug fixes and open hacks gone.

Actual bug fixes if there is an error.

Generally better, more efficient code.

Just curious, how much do you think a good price is?

And don't just put $5, I actually wanna know. :lol:

• Replies 54
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Re: MCCode v3

Well I'd personally say $200-$250 because V2 was not worth it's $300. DB is older than he was when he coded before so I assume his skills have increased :). Even though V2 was unsuccessful by the end, I admire Dabomstew as at a young age of under 16, it's quite an achievement coding a whole base and template game which is used by thousands of people.

Anyway, hope to see it released soon, and I guess it'll be alot better than before.

Well I'm actually new to this entire thing of selling scripts for text based games, I didn't even know so many people were interested.. anyhow, I would guess the cost shouldn't change much at all on a product, perhaps it would start slightly higher and then the price would be dropped on future sales..

Well if it does actually come out, i would like to see it first, what comes with it etc and how secure it is, as people have said $250-$300 sounds reasonble, i heard something about it being $700. I would rather eat a ferral cat then pay that for a V3 Code!

I don't think it will be $700

I would say $10 if it is like v2 not very secure and also easily distibuted....

If the secuirty has been upped severly then $25

If it has protection then around $200 for people who have bought mccode 1 or 2 and $250 for people who havn't

If it has some nice new unique ideas then well the price could go up and up depending on the features.