MakeWebGames

Disregard for Certain Languages

Rory_M

Hello everyone, i have a very basic knowledge of C++ (output, input and variables, other simple stuff like that). I have also created very simple stuff like buying apples from a stall and quizzes. I decided to learn a lot more php because i was a newbie and followed the crowd, like a lot of us do because we are so eager to do something and it seems to be the easiest way.

I am aware that this forum is a MCcodes forum which uses php and JavaScript, but there seems to be a lot of disregard for languages such as C++, C# and Python, which are a all a lot more powerful than PHP. I think this forum needs to open individual Sections for at least one of the languages specified above, i know that the staff will all say "it will take up memory and make work harder for staff" and i am fully aware it will, but i am sure that a lot of people (including a_bertrand) have an interest in at least one of these languages, opening a different section for these languages would stop everything being dumped into "Other Programming". Out of the top 10 languages on Lang Pop only 3 of them are officially recognized on this site. If anyone else agrees with me then just say so below and we can get one of your Favorite languages on this site.

Thanks for reading, please join in on the discussion.

First off I have moved your thread since it was in the wrong section.

Now I agree with you to a point. I myself have some knowledge of python, and would be happy to have a reason to start something up on this site. It would also push me to look into something I have not used in some time.