MakeWebGames

[mccode] stop same ip transfers

mikrows

Im New to this and self learning, Ive been looking through the forum for something to stop same IP transfers, I couldnt see anything, so after a few late nights, and filling up the swear box, I did this, I hope Im not stepping on anyone toes, if so SORRY. Im running it on V2.

In sendcash.php find

You're unable to view this code.

Viewing code within this forum requires registration, you can register here for free.

after it put

Viewing code within this forum requires registration, you can register here for free.

you can do the same for

sendbank.php

sendcrys.php

sendcyber.php

hope this helps

thanks

Added code tags -- Tezza`

Re: stop same ip transfers

Hi mikrows,

You could make that query alot smaller and faster by using:

This way it only pulls the lastip from the user , instead of fetching all of their user and and userstats information.

Thanks, as i said in new and learning, I just about managed to do this by pulling that line from another part of the file, then adding the rest underneath. I spent all day trying to get it working, then by reading other files, I discovered that it needed the exit; line putting in.

Guest Anonymous

However ... you realize the fatal flaw in tracking same IP transfers like this... It doesn't work.

A) It can prevent legitimate transfers

B) It can permit illegal transfers.

You need to look at how IP addresses are allocated - A lot of people do not static IP addresses, they are allocated a dynamic IP address from their host. Certain hosts have a very small "pool" of addresses to draw from sometimes as little as 254 odd.

Think about other methods of transfering items or start doing proper logging with full IP/ASN backtraces.

Guest Anonymous

Hi MTG :D

My website is (oddly enough) http://nyna.co.uk/ but there is nothing there.

I run several systems Magictallguy knows of the odd one or two but there are no links to them.