MakeWebGames

Torn City Similar Project

infinix

I am a full stack developer with 10 years of experience. I want a frontend developer to join me in this project because I will be focusing on the backend part.

I prefer volunteers willing to learn frontend frameworks. I can only pay maximum of 40 USD a month. 

The project will be similar to Torn City and the story will be:

All new players will be the first settlers on the rehabilitated island, and government gives aid every day, then settlers will start building the economic side of the game. Ofcourse crime will be present. Then items will be used, crafted, selling, etc.

The Game genre is Text-Based MMORPG on PC, Android and IoS platform. 

For interested or have an inquiry, kindly reply in this thread.

I have quite a few questions that'll probably help anyone interested:

-How similar are you looking to get to torn? A straight clone with some twists?

-What languages are you wanting to use?

-What architecture do you plan on using? MVC, Rest API, etc

-Are you doing web only or are you looking into apps for iOS and Android?

-Whats in it for the front-end developer besides $40/month max? Percent ownership? (Personally I wouldn't even offer this if I were you. It's one of those things where no pay is better than insultingly low pay)

• Like 1

-How similar are you looking to get to torn? A straight clone with some twists? Not a straight clone but the economy will be similar, it will be a player driven economy. I want players to survive in the island, survive, fight and lead by having tribes and tribal wars. 

-What languages are you wanting to use? I am open to frontend frameworks such as Angular or React. For backend, I will be using Node JS and Java.

-What architecture do you plan on using? MVC, Rest API, etc. I will be using Rest API and Socket for the communication between client and server.