MakeWebGames

It's been a while..

Silver

I didn't even realise this place still existed.

Is there anyone here who remembers me as being part of the community between 2006-2010? I was one of the original owners of an mccode v1 game called Murder-City back in around 2004, a rival game to Criminal Country which was also an original when a single version of the engine could be purchased online for $150. I went on to develop Murder-City 2 and at the same time, offering a large number of unique modifications for both v1 and v2 of the popular mccode engine.

I was a reputable developer back in the day having worked on a couple of old favourites including Criminal Country, Nuclear Wastelands and Tropical Terror. Most recently, for the last 3 years I have been a casual developer for Battle of the Valley, another favourite dating back 10 years or so.

BlackMagicWoman has recently sold Battle of The Valley which leaves me with a little time on my hands. That being said, if anyone would like any development work done or is interested in any of my modifications or projects - please let me know. I am sure a number of you probably already have my modifications embedded in your game without realising ;)

For those who I don't know here, which is probably all of you now, I hope I am able to rebuild my reputation here and begin working on some of your games.

[uSER=64687]Dominion[/uSER] - definitely a name I remember. Weren't you TT staff or something?

Thanks for the welcome back guys :)

I don't remember ever being staff there, but I was always in the chat. Tupe is actually the one who linked me to mccodes, and because of her I started out with PHP. I had been developing things in python before that , but I'd never touched PHP before. I was active from about 06/07(I think?) through to when it closed.