MakeWebGames

PHP Tutorial [Beginners]

Script47

I made this tutorial a while back, any feedback will be helpful. Slight problem with the code, it lost all it's formatting hence it's all on one side.

[align=justify]So, you want to learn HTML & PHP, and you're serious about it. Firstly I just want to clarify in no way do I think I am a professional programmer/coder. However I can with confidence say I am decent. So if I make any mistakes point them out and I will change it. Without further ado let's get to it! [/align]

[align=center]Table of contents [/align]

[align=center] Overview of PHP

Simple form using HTML & PHP

Guess the number game [/align]

[align=center]Overview of PHP [/align]

[align=justify]PHP stands for Hypertext Pre-processor; PHP is widely used and probably the most popular server side language used. It is a powerful language if you would like to make dynamic and interactive web pages quickly. Once you know what you are doing with PHP you will find it a fun language to use. But obviously you must learn the basics before you actually want to make big sites. Hopefully that is what I'll be helping you with in this tutorial. Now that's the "Overview" done so we can get with the coding now! [/align]:D

[align=center]Simple form using HTML & PHP [/align]

[align=justify]So what you'll want to do is download an IDE like Netbeans for PHP or PHPStorm, type one of those in to Google and open them once you have downloaded, create a new project call it what you wish then create a file called index.php, and write the following code: [/align]

<html>   
<head>  
<title> Simple forms PHP & HTML </title>  
</head>  
<body>  
<form action="submit.php" method="post">  
<input type="text" name="Name" placeholder="Write your name here!" title="Write your name here!" required="true" spellcheck="true">  
<input type="submit" value="Submit!">  
</form>  
</body>  
</html>