MakeWebGames

Helloooooo

Hayden

Hello, it feels very weird to be back on a forum..

Its been a few years since I've looked into mafia/browser games but here I am.. haha!

So about me? I'm 30 years old, from Essex, England. I started playing mafia games 15+ years ago, Yikes I'm old!!

I've always had a soft spot for them, I only got into a select few though which sadly aren't around anymore ๐Ÿ˜žย 

I did make a game around 10 years ago which had an active 50 players online which was very cool!!!ย  I do still have the codes to somewhere.. but I feel like PHP/MYSQL has changed a lotย over the last few years? I have spent the last few nights signing up to a few games online and they don't have the same feel?

My one time game I played many years ago was a game called State of Crime (www.stateofcrime.net) It was owned by a couple that run a few different games (EXTREMECAST GAMES) by a guy known as codestryke

I would love to contact them and make an offer to buy it from them!

ย 

But yeah.. thats me ๐Ÿ™‚

ย 

Thanks, I'm just in the process of getting them uploaded now so people can take a look ๐Ÿ™‚ย 

Although I seem to be having problems, I keep getting a HTTP 500 Error, not quite sure why though..

Ahh looks like my codes are very outdated.. Not sure how easy its going to be to update them all ๐Ÿ˜ž

On 1/24/2024 at 8:20 AM, m1ll1k3n said:

small world , i live round the corner from you , let me know if you need anthing bro

Oh mad! Where abouts are you?

ย 

On 1/24/2024 at 8:56 AM, Dayo said:

Try setting your php version to something like php 5, that may help to get them working

Think I need to set it to 5.3 which my host doesn't go that low, any hosts you know that do? Would be good to get them live again to edit for the latest PHP

ย 

On 1/23/2024 at 8:30 PM, gamble said:

What game did you own? Just curious! Nice to have someone new here! Welcome!

www.truemafia.co.uk was my latest version

6 hours ago, Hayden said:

Oh mad! Where abouts are you?

ย