MakeWebGames

Mob Labs - Mafia RPG

DevGod

Howdy,

I'm new here and decided to become a member of the community.
I have been working on a game which is not really an engine but will become and open source project/game soon. 
This game for coders is great especially for beginners, I am an intermediate PHP programmer and also an everything else kind of guy. 
I have been working on the game for about a month total..currently it's still not really playable but it is purely built using BootStrap/css/js and PHP etc.. 
I am looking for someone who is interested in following the project and to see if someone would be willing to help me test features as the project evolves.. this would be a 
volunteer position while I develop the game and lead towards an open source point. I am not planning on making this an easy way to make a game... is it not guided towards newbies without programming experience but rather newbies who are learning PHP/Web based Programming.

The game is similar to MCCodes in terms of functionality and simplicity.
Thus is where the inspiration has mostly come from.

The Title of the game currently is Mob Labs, ignore the URL. I haven't pointed the new URL as of yet so for now it's 

http://brightmafia.xyz 

WHAT'S WORKING?

Login/Registration WORKING
Password Reset NOT WORKING
Loading/Saving of basic player stats WORKING
Simple Cron Jobs running with CPanel for Stats WORKING
Banking System (withdrawal, sending of cash, and depositing) WORKING
Housing System (Cash/Diamond Storage Abandoning house, selling house(half-value), sleeping(restores fatigue faster, but puts you in a sleep state meaning you cannot do anything during this period) WORKING
Inventory System (Using Items(WIP, currently can only use Fatigue Refill Items), Equipping Weapons also WIP) WORKING/WIP
AJax Chat Based System (Uses bootstrap/javascript) (Cash/Diamond Storage) WORKING
One Layout for Mobile Devices/Desktop Devices, the design is fully responsive for most resolutions WORKING