MakeWebGames

I need chat mod made. For MCCodes Redux (v2.5) 2.5.6b

EATmyFIST

I want it to be on the index.php for the home tab so it will only show on that page. Not through out the whole game I need the chat be able to know who is who with out them entering a name. And i am thinking have it with a 1 min refresh. As i would like it to scroll up back a certain amount of messages. As well with other features i am not a programmer yet i have a really good idea and would like to get it in my game. And maybe the person who makes it can place it as a mod for sell. Thank you for reading this. I would like to hear back from a Mod programmer on this here.

If needed I can modify this system to support 2.5 if you're interested in purchasing it.

Yes please thank you. and i also need a few other mods converted to MCCodes Redux (v2.5). So if you feel like your up for the task. Thanks . Sending you a pm as well.

About 90% of the mods are not hard at all just mostly time consuming as long as you follow the tut that has been made a sticky found HERE. The only thing I noticed since im new when I was converting and changing links around is:

Say the link you are converting has an action of some sort

echo "<a href='hereismyfile.php?action=hereismyaction'>link</a>"

The conversion doesnt really show you how to convert this over and if you use the examples as a referance it kicks back an error so heres how to do it:

echo "<a href='".gen_url('hereismyfile',true)."&action=hereismyaction'>link</a>"

And the same if you action is using a variable or whatever:

echo "<a href='".gen_url('hereismyfile',true)."&action={$var['var']}'>link</a>"

About 90% of the mods are not hard at all just mostly time consuming as long as you follow the tut that has been made a sticky found HERE. The only thing I noticed since im new when I was converting and changing links around is:

Say the link you are converting has an action of some sort