MakeWebGames

I want to make/own my own game, please help

NickH440

Hey guys, my name is Nick, I'm a highschool student from Newfoundland, Canada.

I've always liked playing these online games, I usually play the lesser known ones with fewer members so I can get ahead. All of my friends join and we play together. Lately we've been sick of the gangster/thug theme that most of these game take on. I've always wanted to make my own game like this, and I have a few ideas for a theme.

Problem is, I have very little experience, apart from multi hunting, creating items and giving out donator packs in these games.

Where can I buy a script or full game to, perferably one like this www.rednecksurvivor.com . Am I just wasting my time and money to try and get one of these up and running so I can have something to play with my friends.

Guest Anonymous

Re: I want to make/own my own game, please help

As stated in the posts before mine most these games are based off of mccodes...you can pretty much download the lite version for free then check out our free mod section here on the forums.

As you are new to coding I would suggest downloading lite and setting it up ...familiarize yourself with the code and read up on the forums here. The engine itself is good as a starting base but if you want to truly suceed in gaming then it will need some additions and work to secure the code. Most of the known bugs and issues are posted along with fixes...but it will be time consumming to read thru the material and posts.

Most of the coders on here started out much the same as you so...it is possible to learn and become proficient if you are willing to put in the effort. As Tezza stated you will need some basics in at least those 3 languages to make a go of it. Since you are a high school student Id suggest keeping your actual investment money wise to a minimum and learn as you go.

Good luck and welcome to CE. I could be wrong but I believe you are our first newf :) ... I live in NB.