MakeWebGames

Greetings! Apologies for the not-so-interesting Title..

Media4um

Hello there! Thank you for clicking and viewing this topic. My username here is Media4um, but my name is Matt. You can address me by either, how ever you wish.

I have been playing PHP based web games since 2008. I have played Torn on and off since 2007, played Omerta, MafiaCrime.org since it was created. I have loved the layout, the format, the complex (yet quite simple) style of gameplay. I do love a game or project where I can sit down and immerse myself.

My overall objective of joining this website is to learn better how to program. I have dabbled in it for a long time, created a few web games here and there. But something always finds itself in the way of long term commitment. Which is why I now am attempting once again to really get into it. Partially because I just enrolled for classes in Full Sail University for IT, with a focus on Network Infrastructure and Server Administration. I always keep me a couple servers on the side for hosting for friends, web site design when I can catch a gig here and there. But now, considering that I have taken a step into seriously furthering my education, I find my self here looking to possibly make friends, learn a few things, and contribute to a community that hopefully supports its members in the creation of special and individualized online games and websites.

So, thank you very much for having me. All are welcome to message me. I have hosting for those who need it, I will offer a bit of free hosting here and there to those who are wanting to experiment, or need a server for their game or website development and do not have the funds currently to purchase the space and server online. Please do not blow me up with requests for websites not related to the genre of this forum, as I am here to help and to learn as best as I can.