MakeWebGames

reCaptcha

Damond

Simple question.

Has anyone changed to using reCaptcha to limit auto refreshers and if so what is the process?

Every thing I am reading is telling me it has to be on a form submit, but I'm looking more for it to pop up after checking if you have done it in the last hour on certain pages.

I have a small captcha system now but it is very dated and I have a few users who are blind. Their screen readers are not able to read our current captcha system. Now I have three or four telling me that after entering the code correctly, the very next time the code comes up the display is blank. They are having to clear their cache and reopen the game to get the code to display.

All of these problems are pointing me at replacing the captcha system.

UPDATE:

As I am a novice coder, less then 1yr experience, it is not very often that I get a chance to answer a question posted here. I find myself reading and learning from the other coders more then offering advice.

That changes a little today with me answering my own post. I am going to explain in detail how to implement googles new reCaptcha v2.0 in McCodes v2. It has taken me several day to do it but at last it works and I am ready at last to share what I have learned with a community that has taught me so much.

So here we go.

Step 1: Signing up.

First thing you need to do is signup for the FREE service by going to the site http://recaptcha.net

Here you will need to assign a name to the captcha you are going to use for your own later use. Basically if you are going to use several different captchas on the same site you can name them to make them easier to find later if you need to make updates.

Next enter your domain.

And then a contact email for notification of anyone tampering with your system.

Register the info and it will take you to a new page where it is going to show you a public key and a privet key. These two things are the most important of the whole system.