MakeWebGames

Installation problems

piskota_TNT

Dear MWG community,

before I decided to make a thread about my problem, I have spent at least 2 hours on searching for my specific problem, but found none.

I have been hired to help a person set up an game online, complete newby, but has a lot of cash. He has V2.0 McCodes and as I am completely new to this type of game engine. However from reading, I am thinking that he downloaded the code, but nevertheless, I will ask of him to purchase the legit copy from the website, as I am really strict in keeping everything I have or work with legit.

The problem occurs when I try to install it on xampp on this bloody win 7 - I get the following.

Deprecated: Function ereg() is deprecated in C:\.................................................\installer.php on line 6

Deprecated: Function ereg() is deprecated in C:\.................................................\installer.php on line 14

Deprecated: Function ereg() is deprecated in C:\.................................................\installer.php on line 18

Deprecated: Function ereg() is deprecated in C:\.................................................\installer.php on line 24

Deprecated: Function ereg() is deprecated in C:\.................................................\installer.php on line 24

Deprecated: Function ereg() is deprecated in C:\.................................................\installer.php on line 6

Deprecated: Function ereg() is deprecated in C:\.................................................\installer.php on line 14

Deprecated: Function ereg() is deprecated in C:\.................................................\installer.php on line 18

Write Config...

Config written.

Attempting DB connection

Connection Successful.

Writing Main MySQL data.

Main MySQL data was written.

Now write Extra MySQL data.

Notice: Undefined index: HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR in C\:.................................................\installer.php on line 487