MakeWebGames

[mccode v2] Item needed to perform crime.

shaved92bravada

I have seen a request for this and I am not sure if its been made or not. So I went ahead and made it anyway. Its pretty simple over all, just thought it would be a nice addition. As always if ya don't like it or the way I did it then ya don't have to use it. If ya like it then you are more than welcome to use it. Everything has been tested except for the create new crime functions. only because I don't need anymore crimes at the moment. I am sure it will work though. If you have any problems feel free to post them here and I will gladly help. I know its not the prettiest of programming but hey I am still learning.

The SQL

You're unable to view this code.

Viewing code within this forum requires registration, you can register here for free.

open criminal.php

find

Viewing code within this forum requires registration, you can register here for free.

add this below

Now for the part that shows it

find this

replace with this

find this

replace with this

Now open docrime.php

find

replace with this

That will take care of not being able to do the crime if you don't have that item. Now for the staff_crimes

open staff_crimes.php

and replace functions: new_crime_form() , new_crime_submit() , edit_crime_begin() , edit_crime_form() , edit_crime_sub()

with whats below. I found it easier just to post it this way rather than each individual edit to the 4 required functions.

• 4 months later...

Re: [mccode v2] Item needed to perform crime.

$q=mysql_query("SELECT * FROM crimes WHERE crimeID={$_GET['c']}",$c);

$r=mysql_fetch_array($q);

if($ir['brave'] < $r['crimeBRAVE'])

{

print "You do not have enough Brave to perform this crime.";

}

else

{

I've just tried it out.

It's just this bit that's bugging me it alway's say's invalid item even when its set to None

EDIT:Works when there is an item just not when its set to None :S

Any help around lol