MakeWebGames

MCcodes Header Help

canibalstew

OK i changed my header layout as i have noticed that ver2 header is into 3 or so funcs well i have it working with the functions but for some reason when you have a die func it cuts more than what it is supposed to as i have been thinking on why this is seems there is something to do with what is in each function as i am still learning i would like to ask for any advice on this as it seems something i am over looking and not paying attention with how the functions in header are set with the endpage and menu hide funcs

Re: MCcodes Header Help

normally mccode scripts end with:

$h->endpage();

?>

So, when you call the die function, call the endpage() function first. If that doesn't work, then you've got some sort of whacky problem that might be difficult to help you solve without at the very least seeing a source of you html.

if ($ir['user_level'] < 2) {

echo "What ya tryna do bro?";

$h->endpage();

die;

}

That is basically what you want to do. You'll commonly see text placed into the die function, but that is not the best practice since that string will be the last thing sent as html output and will come after any </body></html>, unless you put that in the die function.

well seems i have been looking at this wrong i had alot into the menu area so when it does menu hide it hides all or if a die it dies all because its in that func and the dies kill whats in the function or info in it i suppose but now that i added a new func we will say its name is main and i call it in globals but now it is way off center but it is becoming a clear now i need to figure where and how to place it as it should stay in its panel like its en bedded into the main content frames but its not its way to the right and down a bit...