MakeWebGames

Need a Coder

SMOKEY_TEK

Hi,

I'm not sure if this would be the correct place to put this thread, but I'm looking for a coder that could secure my game and maybe reduce some of the code. I'm offering up to $250. I'm looking for someone that is very good at securing and coding PHP, Mysql, and maybe AJAX.

It's be nearly three years now that I have been working on trying to get my game live, but having a few issues.. I'm not very good at securing PHP, so that is why I'm making this thread. On the payments on this, I won't be able to pay $50 - $100 every two weeks, in a bind with other bills so this is how I could pay someone to do this for me. Your probably thinking why are you trying to make a text-base game if you can't secure PHP, well I really kinda just taught myself from messing around with the GRPG script.

If your interested in helping me out, please send me a Private Message on here or send me an email @ [email protected].

What I want done with my game, is securing it, fixing bugs/errors, reducing PHP coding, and maybe add in some ajax.

Regards,

James Ayling

Also, if I have 5 people that are interested in helping me out, I will choose one person out of those 5 to help me out. Again, I'm looking for someone that is good at high levels of PHP security. And I know $250 isn't a lot, but I'm really in need of some help..

PHP isn't high level security.

I don't see why everyone is so diligent to raise attention to the price, because it's not a lot. It's a moderate price.

Let's take for instance any other job: [(scripts to be secured * 0.25) * flat hour rate]. Assuming a developer takes an average +- 15 minutes per script, and doesn't go over the DB, etc.

A basic hourly rate is 40-120 for someone capable of doing this, so let's take the minimum of 40USD.

P = (scripts to be secured * 0.25) * flat hour rate

P = (50 * 0.25) * 40

P = 12.5 * 40

P = 500

Personally, I don't see the scripts as a collection of individual