MakeWebGames

How to promote our free web browser game (SLG) ?

caplay1

I join in a web game company now, I am a game promotion manager. My job is to promote the games and get many players to play the games on the website. Also, I need to find the global game agency or associated operators for our web games. How can I do that? It is very difficult for me to do that now.

I am new to game (SLG) promotion and I do not know how to promote a free web game website, get many players to play the game on our website, seek for the game agency. Could anyone give me some suggestions for promoting a free web brower game? Also, how can I seek for the game agency? We have a try the Facebook ads and Google ads. Except for Facebook and google ads, are there any other ways? where to find the agency or game associated operator?

Please help me and give me some suggestions. I am in the job probation period now. Thanks.

Well, searching is always a good idea:

http://makewebgames.io/showthread.php/36153-Advert-experiences-and-feeback

http://makewebgames.io/content.php/134-How-to-tell-that-you-exist

Also, you didn't said if you have a some budget for advertisement or not. If you have something big over 10'000$ or even more then some companies can certainly build a campaign for you.

Well, searching is always a good idea:

http://makewebgames.io/showthread.php/36153-Advert-experiences-and-feeback

http://makewebgames.io/content.php/134-How-to-tell-that-you-exist

Also, you didn't said if you have a some budget for advertisement or not. If you have something big over 10'000$ or even more then some companies can certainly build a campaign for you.

Yes, I know searching is always a good idea. But I am new to game promotion, so I do not know what kind of "keywords" I need to type in google to search the game combination operators, game agency or the promotion resource. It is so less game promotion resource on the Internet I think.