MakeWebGames

Gang wars

Mcfarlin

Okay i know im new at this but i cannot for the life of me get this to work. I am trying to write two queries in my minute cron to delete all wars where any of the gangs in was have less than 200 respect. and another so that you cannot declare war if gang respect is not greater than 500.

here is what i have now tried to this point.

[mysql]$db->query(" DELETE FROM `gangwars` WHERE `gangRESPECT` < 200");[/mysql]

[mysql]$db->query(" DELETE `gangwars` WHERE `gangRESPECT` < 200");[/mysql]

i know i will not be able to do the second thing in the cron, but if i cant make the first one work their is no use in the second. any help i would appreciate greatly.

dang i feel dumb now. lol

i fixed it now, but as yoo well know it was not with a cron. hehe

[mysql]$db->query("DELETE FROM gangwars WHERE gangRESPECT<='200'");[/mysql]

in the three attack files. works like a charm now.

all i have left is to stop a war from being declared if either gang has less than 500 respect. but i think i can figure that one out.

Okay i have it mostly fixed now the way i was trying to fix it. all i have left that i still am not sure how to make work is the war declare in yourgang.php and the deletion of the wars with either gang involved in it getting to a certain respect level.

the war delete i though i could make happen with a cron, but i have no knowledge of how to make it query two tables to get the info needed to delete the war.

i have the original function here, i had to take my addition out for errors. :cursing:

[mysql]function gang_staff_wardeclare()

{

global $db,$ir,$c,$userid,$gangdata;

if(isset($_POST['subm']))

{

$_POST['gang'] = abs((int) $_POST['gang']);

$db->query("INSERT INTO gangwars VALUES('',{$ir['gang']},{$_POST['gang']},unix_timestamp())");

$ggq=$db->query("SELECT * FROM gangs WHERE gangID={$_POST['gang']}");

$them=$db->fetch_row($ggq);