MakeWebGames

Fantasy Style Engine

Mambug

Hey all,

I intend to develop a fantasy based MMORPG Text-Based game engine. Now, I know the common engines are out there are turn-based/energy based etc.

I'd like to create a whole new style of game play, and I figured why not ask here.

So far, what I have thought of incorporating was a Health/Mana system, custom inventory (Think of WoW/D2 as Seanybob said) gaming except text based.

Opinions?

Re: Fantasy Style Engine

it's already been done on a game i have been deving for 3 years now

I asked for opinions and ideas, not what shoes you wear on a Saturday night.

:-o ROFL...................

Just got back off the floor

sorry (spam) but that made me

(on topic) games like this need alot of thoguh on ways of doing things i know my friend has been developing on in VB for soem time. and hes doing it with 4 different types of races and then applying different moves and weapons to them.

:)

it's already been done on a game i have been deving for 3 years now

I asked for opinions and ideas, not what shoes you wear on a Saturday night.

LOL!!!!

i like the race idea, or make it like you can be evil or good, and you chose at the begining and what you chose effects your later game.

OR

When you do something like a mission, you get two options, the good or the bad mission. and all the good choices you chose add up and all the bad do and it determins if your player is bad or good

Well i made a game like this its a war based game there is prolly a better way to do it.But i made a register page when you register you choose your "race" or in my game branch of military.And each branch has a ID.Just add an if statment if class= (whatever ID).I know it takes alot of codeing,but its sumin a little different.I can help ya out if needed.(and sorry if this dosent make any sence its 1 am here and i havent slept in the past 2 days) :-(