MakeWebGames

Better Attack Formula Suggestion

josh2007

Hello,

This is my first time posting here so I apologize if this is in the incorrect area. But I am seeking some advice to see if I can get this corrected. We currently run the one-click attack modification on our game. Our players did not like the following equation because sometimes they win and sometimes they loose because it has a random divider. Here is the original equation:

$damage = (($pri['weapon']*$ir['strength']/($them['guard']/1.5))*(rand(8000,12000)/10000));
$theirdamage = (($enweps[$weptouse]['weapon']*$them['strength']/($ir['guard']/1.5))*(rand(8000,12000)/10000));

Since our players did not like this, I tried to code my own equation into it, which works fine, but the problem we are having is that people are loosing/winning to people they should not be winning to. I have tried to change the equation around several times with no success. Im only going to post the equation I coded in and not the entire script, cause its a paid mod on MCCodes and I know that would be unfair to the creator of the script. I thought about writing the developer of the script, but I am not quite for sure how to do that either. Thanks in advance for any suggestions.

// WEAPONS

$q4=$db->query("SELECT i.weapon FROM items i   WHERE itmid={$ir['equip_primary']}");
$r4=$db->fetch_row($q4);

$q6=$db->query("SELECT i.weapon FROM items i   WHERE itmid={$them['equip_primary']}");
$r6=$db->fetch_row($q6);

// END DO ARMOR

$q3=$db->query("SELECT i.armor FROM items i   WHERE itmid={$them['equip_armor']}");
$r2=$db->fetch_row($q3);

$q5=$db->query("SELECT i.armor FROM items i   WHERE itmid={$ir['equip_armor']}");
$r5=$db->fetch_row($q5);

// END ARMOR

$damage= ((($r4['weapon']+$ir['strength'])/10)/(($them['guard']+$r2['armor'])/10));
$theirdamage= ((($r6['weapon']+$them['strength'])/10)/(($ir['guard']+$r5['armor'])/10));