MakeWebGames

Looking for programmesrs and desingers for a new browser based RPG-Teressa Enro

Bonanza

Title:

Teressa Enro

Game abstract:

Teressa Enro is a browser based RPG where players can fight one anoter, trade, do missions together and lots of other stuff.

This is my first project and I already have a small team, but we all lack expirience with making games and some of us lack the basick kwnolage of PHP and Java.

The game is a browser based RPG. It includes a few nations( classes) that are fighting one another or just doing simple tasks within there nation( finding people/stuff, helping someone get there job done, so normal things that are done in a city) or out side of the borders where they can just hunt animals for food or for material to sell/construct weaopns/armor, or even invade the other nation.

There are a lot of dungeons for those that dont wish to fight other players and a lot of missions and even a Boss or two( for now we planed one, but that might change).

(Some of the) Unique features:

This is a first RPG( that I know of) that will have a diferent town look, structure and gear for each nation, every nation will have something that helps them out during missions and fights but wil lbe balanced out. This will be a game whereplayers will be able to desade, wil lthe fight other players, do missions in town and just help out the other players by raising the towns funds or will they go out of the boarders and face every chalange the game has to offer.

Technology used:

We will use, as I belive I said, php and javascript.

Current development status:

All the game rules are writen, as well as the plot and the tech tree.

The 80% of the game is planed out, the 20% of it we will leave for the time being as we want to see in which direction the game will leades us as changas can be made.

My own skills and tasks in the game:

I'm not a great coder, however I'm willing to help with all what I can, beta test,