MakeWebGames

Glad to be here. . .

Draco

Well been hanging around for alittle while now and thought I should finally post in here since I will probably be around more. I guess let me start with the obivous, I am here as a coder. I am not a professional, and don't claim to be. However I have been working with php/mysql for about 8 years now. I have wrote a few mods for the mc code system but will not be posting them, as they were written for a particular game, of which I don't know if its v1 or v2 since it was already heavily modified before I coded for it. Anyways it appears I was a late bloomer as it seems from reading that many here are under the age of 18, I started learning to code when I was 17.

Now on to some personal information about me. I am 25 years old, happily married, and have 2 beautiful children. I work as a machine technician for one of the largest printing companies of the world, if I remember correctly I think they have 50+ plants world wide. The company prints everything from magizines, books, to direct mailings, they also do some web design work for large corporations (not postive on the last point, I just remeber reading someabout it on the corporate site). Enough about me I guess. . . no need to share my entire life story!

Guest Anonymous

Re: Glad to be here. . .

Hey Draco...nice of you to introduce yourself. I hope you enjoy the forums.

If you have any questions, concerns or suggestions just let us know .

PS ...yes alot of the gameowners seem to be under 20 altho not all..

Thank you for the warm welcome Scarlet.

I know not all are under 20, i code for one whom is over 30. Like I've always thought, age is just a number that people use to judge you with. I have dealt with many individuals 10 years younger than me that blew me away with their knowledge and maturity. A number means nothing to me, nor should it mean anything to others, its about how you present yourself and the dedication to the task at hand.

Guest Anonymous