MakeWebGames

Donating Problem

The Ace

Hey all. I have added some money packs to my game. Someone bought one (for ?5) but wasn't credited the money. I have added the relevant code to donator.php and the ipn_donator.php. Would this issue be because the query being ran in order to give the money involves userstats? I did receive the money.... Here is the query in ipn_donator.php:

$db->query("UPDATE users u LEFT JOIN userstats us ON u.userid=us.userid SET u.money=u.money+20000000000 WHERE u.userid={$for}");

$t="fivepoundsmoney";

As you can see, it is only updating the money...so would I need the LEFT JOIN userstats etc...??

I would like to get this issue resolved ASAP please. Thanks,

The Ace

EDIT:

Also, it is not inputting into my database that that user bought the DP/Money Pack.... :?

Re: Donating Problem

I am not an expert on these server things but I think it could be your host. You may need to contact your host owner to get fsockopen for the paypal thing. Sorry I am not good with these things but when I was new to all this my donator thing didnt work either and I contacted host and they opened fsock or something like that anyway.

I am only giving you something that could be the case. I am no expert in this thing.

Sorry

Sorry, I also forgot to mention that 2 users have bought the standard pack, which gives money/crystals/IQ. They both received ALL of it and the Donator Days.

So there must be a problem with the packs that don't involve stats.....well, that's what I think anyways! Ggl.

But thanks, and I'll contact my host now. :)

Hmm, I tried the new queries out last night and they didn't work. :|

The pack I was buying with my mum's account costs ?1.50 and gives the user ?5 billion game money. Now, I received the money into my PayPal, but she didn't receive the 5 billion! Grr. This is SO bloody annoying.